Skip to main content

Why is my listing still showing as 'Submitted' while others are 'Synced’?

The Submitted status indicates that your business information has been submitted to the listing site, but the publisher has not yet confirmed receipt and acceptance of the data.

The Synced status indicates that the listing site has confirmed receipt and accepted the submitted data. For Google, this does not necessarily mean that the updated information is already visible on Google. Google validates the submitted information and may take additional time to reflect the changes.

If Google has low confidence in the submitted information, the update may take longer to appear. Google typically takes 24 hours to 3 days to reflect changes.

Some listings may take up to 14 days to update business information on their sites.

Did this answer your question?